1. Hello!

First of all, welcome to MapleLegends! You are currently viewing the forums as a guest, so you can only view the first post of every topic. We highly recommend registering so you can be part of our community.

By registering to our forums you can introduce yourself and make your first friends, talk in the shoutbox, contribute, and much more!

This process only takes a few minutes and you can always decide to lurk even after!

- MapleLegends Administration-
  2. Experiencing disconnecting after inserting your login info? Make sure you are on the latest MapleLegends version. The current latest version is found by clicking here.
    Dismiss Notice

Really confused about the HP thresholds

Discussion in 'Help & Advice' started by ILOVEPOMU, Mar 7, 2023.

1. ILOVEPOMU

ILOVEPOMU Red Snail

Mar 7, 2023
    Male
    10:31 PM
    Bishop
    Hi everyone. I've been playing MapleLegends in and out since 2019, and I would say I know the bare basics about how washing works, planning chars and etc.
    I've never reached late game or any bossing content, since my main is lvl 120 (I'm a old noob), so I don't really get the pros and cons of any hp goal. I also don't know how much are classes affected or limited by their hp on any given boss.

I've been checking several guides here on how much HP should X class have to take part in content, but everyone says a different story and I'm really unmotivated to make any class other than warriors because "I can't wash enough".
    For example, on the alpha thread on hp challenges is stated that shads will have 10k hp clean by lvl 180.
    Blu explains on their guide that:
    "You only need about ~7.5k HP (after gears, before HB) by lvl ~180 to do every single boss in the game"
    "If you'd like to be a hardcore bosser that doesn't require HB for high-level situations like Nameless and Toad, I'd recommend washing to 10k+ HP."