1. Hello!

First of all, welcome to MapleLegends! You are currently viewing the forums as a guest, so you can only view the first post of every topic. We highly recommend registering so you can be part of our community.

By registering to our forums you can introduce yourself and make your first friends, talk in the shoutbox, contribute, and much more!

This process only takes a few minutes and you can always decide to lurk even after!

- MapleLegends Administration-
  2. Experiencing disconnecting after inserting your login info? Make sure you are on the latest MapleLegends version. The current latest version is found by clicking here.
    Dismiss Notice

Sku's Master Quest V2

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Skuire, Nov 29, 2019.

1. Anon

Anon Horny Mushroom Retired Staff

May 3, 2017
    Male
    6:59 PM
    FL4K
    Corsair
    Carnival
    Discord ID: Anonymous Man#5010
    Preferred IGN: Mamoru

I don't remember what year I started playing on the proper MapleStory server, but it was fairly early on. I always struggled to level up which would get me thinking the my current class 'wasn't for me'. I'm sure in the many many many hours I played during that period, I would have easily made all classes at least once (Adventurers, Cygnus, and Resistance) but despite that probably only averaged a character level of 30.. if that. Suffice to say, I wasn't aware how to grind, nor how to play. This all changed with the Big Bang update and all the following updates that made everything feel different and 'wrong'. Gone were the days where it'd take me a week to get to level 20 and feeling proud of this monumental achievement. It was at this point that my long-time interst in the game started to wane until I couldn't muster any motivation to play.