1. Hello!

First of all, welcome to MapleLegends! You are currently viewing the forums as a guest, so you can only view the first post of every topic. We highly recommend registering so you can be part of our community.

By registering to our forums you can introduce yourself and make your first friends, talk in the shoutbox, contribute, and much more!

This process only takes a few minutes and you can always decide to lurk even after!

- MapleLegends Administration-
  2. Experiencing disconnecting after inserting your login info? Make sure you are on the latest MapleLegends version. The current latest version is found by clicking here.
    Dismiss Notice

Which mage to fund?

Discussion in 'Help & Advice' started by avoru, Nov 6, 2020.

1. avoru

avoru Blue Snail

Nov 4, 2020
    Male
    12:21 PM
    Magician, Cleric
    Hello,

I just started playing Maplelegends, and decided my first character will be a magician. I hit lvl 30 and I'm having trouble deciding which path to follow.

I want to level my mage up to 80-100 to give little fundings to my future NL char which I always dreamed of making. I'm not planning on doing the endgame stuff like HT because I certainly won't have time for that, but I just don't want my NL to be weak from the start. Does it make sense at all to level a mage to 100 to have some funds for the basic needs of a NL like ilbis or a dexless claw or should I just make a NL and level him up without funds?

If getting some funds makes sense, which Magician class would be best for it?

2. xadra

xadra Capt. Latanica

Jun 6, 2017
    Male
    6:21 PM
    Adra
    Paladin
    Divide
    Yes what you're proposing (making a mage to fund/help grind an attacker) makes perfect sense, and honestly speaking could be considered the "meta" of this server.