1. Hello!

First of all, welcome to MapleLegends! You are currently viewing the forums as a guest, so you can only view the first post of every topic. We highly recommend registering so you can be part of our community.

By registering to our forums you can introduce yourself and make your first friends, talk in the shoutbox, contribute, and much more!

This process only takes a few minutes and you can always decide to lurk even after!

- MapleLegends Administration-
  2. Experiencing disconnecting after inserting your login info? Make sure you are on the latest MapleLegends version. The current latest version is found by clicking here.
    Dismiss Notice

Thank you and Farewell

Discussion in 'Introductions & Farewells' started by shot, Jun 5, 2021.

1. shot

shot Capt. Latanica Retired Staff

Oct 31, 2017
    Male
    2:34 AM
    sh0t/Davi
    Buccaneer
    Honor
    Hey everyone~

Apologies for poor word choices because I've never written things like these before... Where should I even start...

*Deep breath*
    I promise I'll try not to be too emotional

My name is shot (also goes by Davi in game). I have joined Legends in early October of 2017, which I was fortunate enough to work as a developer since mid-late 2018. During my time here, I had the privilege to code and implement various new game contents (MPQ, CWKPQ, PB, and revamped wedding to name a few) as well as other improvements to make Legends one step closer to how things used to behave back in GMS, which I found it to be both fun and challenging. However, as someone has famously once said, all good things must come to an end- there is an end to everything, to good things as well. The real life responsibilities have finally caught up to me, thus I wanted to take this time to announce that I will be taking a step back from staff to focus more in real life, as well as thanking those that have been with me throughout my journey in MapleLegends.