1. Hello!

First of all, welcome to MapleLegends! You are currently viewing the forums as a guest, so you can only view the first post of every topic. We highly recommend registering so you can be part of our community.

By registering to our forums you can introduce yourself and make your first friends, talk in the shoutbox, contribute, and much more!

This process only takes a few minutes and you can always decide to lurk even after!

- MapleLegends Administration-
  2. Experiencing disconnecting after inserting your login info? Make sure you are on the latest MapleLegends version. The current latest version is found by clicking here.
    Dismiss Notice

Donor Cash Usable on Hair & Face

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Bjski, Feb 21, 2017.

1. Bjski

Bjski Horny Mushroom

Jan 30, 2017
    Male
    Canada
    9:02 AM
    Benevolent
    Brawler
    Horny
    This is both a suggestion and a means of gathering the communities opinion. Keep in mind that I'm fairly new to the server so I'm not the most familiar with previous discussions on this topic. With the recent growth surge, I feel a lot of new users are in the same boat as me; after viewing the plethora of options available to customize my character, I settled on a certain hair style. The style was an EXP option from Night Market. Long story short, my goal of getting that style hasn't gone so well... This brings me to my point: why can you not purchase hair and face through the use of donor points? Historically every server that I have played on has allowed this, and I was surprised to find MapleLegends was in the minority. Below you will find a pro/con list of implementing this option.

Pros
    -Allows for increased incentive to donate and support the server (This could lead to extra marketing dollars to increase the player base)
    -Could be viewed as a means of correcting the EXP hair problem. If somebody is motivated enough towards a cosmetic enhancement, then they are able to purchase it.