1. Hello!

First of all, welcome to MapleLegends! You are currently viewing the forums as a guest, so you can only view the first post of every topic. We highly recommend registering so you can be part of our community.

By registering to our forums you can introduce yourself and make your first friends, talk in the shoutbox, contribute, and much more!

This process only takes a few minutes and you can always decide to lurk even after!

- MapleLegends Administration-
  2. Experiencing disconnecting after inserting your login info? Make sure you are on the latest MapleLegends version. The current latest version is found by clicking here.
    Dismiss Notice

Finding it very difficult to make money: please help!

Discussion in 'Help & Advice' started by Electroxin, Apr 10, 2015.

1. Electroxin

Electroxin Red Snail

Apr 10, 2015
    3:05 AM
    Beginner
    Hello everyone, I only started playing a few days ago.

I am finding it REALLY hard to make money (I am a bowman) because I need to spend a lot of money on pots, and therefore I can't even train and hope for good drops because I have no money to buy potions...

Is there any way to get out of this vicious cycle? How can I make money without spending an ungodly amount on pots?

Thanks

2. Combo

Combo Red Snail

Apr 8, 2015
    12:05 PM
    Combo
    Doing more quests / PQing is a good way to save money. The cost of potions here definitely takes a toll on your mesos but it's manageable.

3. Midnight

Midnight Skelegon

Jan 2, 2015
    5:05 AM
    Midnight/TheMorrigan
    Dragon Knight, Assassin
    WeenieHutJrs
    It gets easier after 2nd job. I had to spend most of my 1st job time not even using my skills.

4. Bulba

Bulba Skelegon Retired Staff

Dec 11, 2014
    Male
    Singapore
    5:05 PM
    I lose money doing KPQ though. But quests are good, and grinding on the right mobs are good (bubblings/wild boars). Once you hit 35 and do some gach you should be fine.

5. Midnight

Midnight Skelegon

Jan 2, 2015