1. Hello!

First of all, welcome to MapleLegends! You are currently viewing the forums as a guest, so you can only view the first post of every topic. We highly recommend registering so you can be part of our community.

By registering to our forums you can introduce yourself and make your first friends, talk in the shoutbox, contribute, and much more!

This process only takes a few minutes and you can always decide to lurk even after!

- MapleLegends Administration-
  2. Experiencing disconnecting after inserting your login info? Make sure you are on the latest MapleLegends version. The current latest version is found by clicking here.
    Dismiss Notice

New to being a Perma Beginner

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by zeroxlr, Oct 14, 2020.

1. zeroxlr

zeroxlr Windraider

Oct 11, 2020
    7:26 PM
    xxxxSnuggles
    Beginner, Camper, Islander
    I everyone!

I'm starting a perma beginner, and its my first time!

I read lots of different guides, and not sure how to allocate AP.

Apparently, the best AP allocation for Unfunded/Semi-funded Beginners:

Base:
    60 - 80 AP --> Dex
    Rest of AP --> Str
    20 - 30 AP --> HP

Additional AP Allocation after Base:
    4 Str and 1 HP

This is contentious, since most Perma Beginner Guides only push beginners to lvl 100, then suggest beginners to leech.

The Non-Leech Perma Beginner guides suggest Str + HP allocation after the Dex, to be able to survive Zakum for the Z-Helm, and being able to eventually survive high level bosses/mobs.

For the equips, most of the guides have suggested to Scroll into Dex / HP / W.Atk.

I'm not sure what to do with Training Grounds past lvl100, although it is suggested in the guides to keep killing mobs that give enough EXP and still survive.

My IGN: BuBuSnuggles @ lvl30

I attached my stats. Currently using a Frozen Tuna and Blue Old Wisconsin.

For Reference:
    https://mapleroyals.com/forum/threads/disorienteds-permanent-beginner-guide.67505/