1. Hello!

First of all, welcome to MapleLegends! You are currently viewing the forums as a guest, so you can only view the first post of every topic. We highly recommend registering so you can be part of our community.

By registering to our forums you can introduce yourself and make your first friends, talk in the shoutbox, contribute, and much more!

This process only takes a few minutes and you can always decide to lurk even after!

- MapleLegends Administration-
  2. Experiencing disconnecting after inserting your login info? Make sure you are on the latest MapleLegends version. The current latest version is found by clicking here.
    Dismiss Notice

I can't tell if I'm working in a toxic environment. Advice?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Shrek, Jul 20, 2017.

1. Shrek

Shrek Capt. Latanica

Mar 30, 2015
    New Yawwwkkkkkk
    6:30 PM
    NurseJoy
    I've been working at an animal hospital for the past 2 years.
    I'm pretty much the lowest ranked there (Being the only assistant)
    I'm always the one to go get food, clean, etc.

I've been yelled at for the following :

-Going to get food for myself without telling one of my co-workers(She wanted food too, and when I refused to go back to do so, she told me not to come back to work.)

-Been told I could be easily replaced when my co-worker said I may need to stay for another shift, even though I had things I needed to do.

-Talked down to a LOT.

-Been told I'm spoiled just because I'm 25 & still living at home, and my parents are enablers for letting me live at home still. (90% of my friends my age, and older still live at home. NYC isn't exactly easy to live in.)

Living with negative parents who barely encourage me to pursue anything my whole life doesn't exactly help either.
    The first thing they say when I tell them what I want to do is point out the negatives.