1. Hello!

First of all, welcome to MapleLegends! You are currently viewing the forums as a guest, so you can only view the first post of every topic. We highly recommend registering so you can be part of our community.

By registering to our forums you can introduce yourself and make your first friends, talk in the shoutbox, contribute, and much more!

This process only takes a few minutes and you can always decide to lurk even after!

- MapleLegends Administration-
  2. Experiencing disconnecting after inserting your login info? Make sure you are on the latest MapleLegends version. The current latest version is found by clicking here.
    Dismiss Notice

Navigating Updates and Changes in ML: A User's Perspective

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by FrankMeister, Dec 26, 2022.

1. FrankMeister

FrankMeister Mano

Dec 16, 2022
    Male
    1:32 PM
    Hi, my name is Frank. I've been playing MapleLegends for only a few months, but as someone who enjoyed MapleStory throughout my childhood, I've noticed some differences in MapleLegends.

One thing that I've found challenging is trying to find information about updates and balance changes in the game. I've spent some time searching through forum posts, but there are so many that span multiple years, and it can be difficult to find the information I'm looking for. I've tried using the search function on the forum, but it hasn't been very helpful.

There are also update notes scattered across different articles with titles like "Anniversary Balance Changes" or "Client Patch Notes," which makes it hard to know what information is contained in each article.

Here are my suggestions for improving the forum design:

1. Make all update notes and balance changes searchable. For example, if I want to know about changes to party quests that were made in the past few years, I should be able to search for "party quest" and see a list of articles that contain information about those changes.