1. Hello!

First of all, welcome to MapleLegends! You are currently viewing the forums as a guest, so you can only view the first post of every topic. We highly recommend registering so you can be part of our community.

By registering to our forums you can introduce yourself and make your first friends, talk in the shoutbox, contribute, and much more!

This process only takes a few minutes and you can always decide to lurk even after!

- MapleLegends Administration-
  2. Experiencing disconnecting after inserting your login info? Make sure you are on the latest MapleLegends version. The current latest version is found by clicking here.
    Dismiss Notice

Guide for Windows GR2D Dual Monitor Solution

Discussion in 'Guides' started by Clairevoyant, Feb 29, 2020.

1. Clairevoyant

Clairevoyant Snail

Feb 28, 2020
    Female
    8:48 PM
    Clairevoyant
    Warrior
    Hi, all! This is my first time posting in a legit forum ever, so it's gonna be a train wreck.
    So, without further ado:

Please note this works best with Windows 10, and that Windows 7 and 8 will probably have the same solution, just look differently.

First up, let's try running that CRU thing again:
    https://www.monitortests.com/forum/Thread-Custom-Resolution-Utility-CRU

upload_2020-2-29_10-37-4.png

You've probably seen this screen before. This app is suggested all over the Maplelegends guides to solve the GR2D problem, but some people see limited success with it.

upload_2020-2-29_10-39-14.png

The idea is that you enable all of the 800x600 resolution options and delete all of the extensions. This often works at the price of losing your monitor's ability to output sound.
    Not optimal, but there's a work-around if you're using a dual-screen setup.

upload_2020-2-29_10-41-53.png

Click here to pull the monitor select drop down, like this:

upload_2020-2-29_10-42-53.png