1. Hello!

First of all, welcome to MapleLegends! You are currently viewing the forums as a guest, so you can only view the first post of every topic. We highly recommend registering so you can be part of our community.

By registering to our forums you can introduce yourself and make your first friends, talk in the shoutbox, contribute, and much more!

This process only takes a few minutes and you can always decide to lurk even after!

- MapleLegends Administration-
  2. Experiencing disconnecting after inserting your login info? Make sure you are on the latest MapleLegends version. The current latest version is found by clicking here.
    Dismiss Notice

Regarding Final Attack..

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tenkuuke, Apr 4, 2023.

1. tenkuuke

tenkuuke Red Snail

Mar 15, 2023
    8:21 PM
    Excalia
    Fighter
    Hi, newbie here.

Just yesterday I read about FA being a terrible skill... Is it really that bad? My single target dmg seems a lot better with it. But slash blast being negatively impacted by it does suck :<

How much of a detriment is it in 3rd/4th job?

2. ooShawnyoo

ooShawnyoo Dark Stone Golem

Sep 17, 2021
    Male
    Montreal
    11:21 PM
    Frenzied
    Until you stop using Power Strike and Slash Blast, it will always be a problem.

Your Slash Blast will suck. Whenever it triggers your character is stuck in place during the animation and you have no control of when it happens. You also use SP on those skills that could perhaps be more practical on others.

In the end it's just awful in its current state :/

3. Annolis

Annolis Skelegon

Jul 20, 2015
    Male
    Southern California
    Marchilles/Annolis/ Atlan/Katroz/ Chokal/Corvack/Tisif/ Quallo/Crisilixin/Forg/ Nannosh/Tylius
    Crusader, White Knight, Dragon Knight, F/P Mage, I/L Mage, Priest, Ranger, Sniper, Hermit, Chief Bandit, Marauder, Outlaw
    Eternals