1. Hello!

First of all, welcome to MapleLegends! You are currently viewing the forums as a guest, so you can only view the first post of every topic. We highly recommend registering so you can be part of our community.

By registering to our forums you can introduce yourself and make your first friends, talk in the shoutbox, contribute, and much more!

This process only takes a few minutes and you can always decide to lurk even after!

- MapleLegends Administration-
  2. Experiencing disconnecting after inserting your login info? Make sure you are on the latest MapleLegends version. The current latest version is found by clicking here.
    Dismiss Notice

Seasonal Ironman Mode

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Daydreamer, Nov 5, 2023.

1. Daydreamer

Daydreamer Headless Horseman

Jul 8, 2017
    Male
    10:20 AM
    I/L Arch Mage
    Hello everyone.

I have been playing Legends since 2017. Back then, leveling was still somewhat relevant. There were level 200s around, but not all that many. Now it's not at all uncommon to see level 200s and many players have multiple 200s. With the exception of the massive influx of players in 2020, most of the lower level content has seen limited use. I am thinking of PQs especially. These places are ghost towns.

At the same time, there has been renewed interest in region-locked and ironman type of challenges. Communities have formed around stuff like Viclock, OSSlock, oddjobs, and Maple Island.

I would like to propose an optional new system be added into the game: a group ironman mode separated into seasons.