1. Hello!

First of all, welcome to MapleLegends! You are currently viewing the forums as a guest, so you can only view the first post of every topic. We highly recommend registering so you can be part of our community.

By registering to our forums you can introduce yourself and make your first friends, talk in the shoutbox, contribute, and much more!

This process only takes a few minutes and you can always decide to lurk even after!

- MapleLegends Administration-
  2. Experiencing disconnecting after inserting your login info? Make sure you are on the latest MapleLegends version. The current latest version is found by clicking here.
    Dismiss Notice

Fixing the economy

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by brethis, Aug 30, 2017.

1. brethis

brethis Orange Mushroom

Apr 7, 2017
    Male
    7:07 PM
    Note: Even if this post expresses an opinion, evidence is exposed to subtract subjectivity from the topic.

After having played this server for several months (I started playing in the middle of the anniversary events), I have noticed a lot of fluctuations, whether they have been in terms of players, prices or items. That is completely normal because there are periods of the year during which more people play (i.e. summer), and the server has made changes to adapt to these variations.

Like I said, with the summer break, the server gained a lot of players, and the market was alive and kicking. Most of the prices dropped and the economy was, overall, better. The Gachapon changes due to the increase in players made sense, even if a lot of people did not agree with them. Now, summer is about to end and the state of the economy is, from my point of view, close to trashy. Some examples are presented as follows:

- For the last 5 days, I have been using Owls of Minerva to find scrolls for Topwear for both STR and LUK 70%. Most of the time, my owl would not even be used because there were LITERALLY NONE. You can try it right now, go ahead.