1. Hello!

First of all, welcome to MapleLegends! You are currently viewing the forums as a guest, so you can only view the first post of every topic. We highly recommend registering so you can be part of our community.

By registering to our forums you can introduce yourself and make your first friends, talk in the shoutbox, contribute, and much more!

This process only takes a few minutes and you can always decide to lurk even after!

- MapleLegends Administration-
  2. Experiencing disconnecting after inserting your login info? Make sure you are on the latest MapleLegends version. The current latest version is found by clicking here.
    Dismiss Notice

Magician with luck is it really that bad ?

Discussion in 'Help & Advice' started by Discor, Dec 10, 2017.

1. Discor

Discor Slimy

Nov 29, 2017
    Male
    9:52 PM
    I/L Arch Mage
    NANI
    Hello i am new to the game , and when i play mmos i like to grind for gear and wear it ,
    so when i started a mage i had put ap into luck.
    my question is : is it really that bad to put ap into luck ??
    I mean i know i will loose mp leveling up , but i will mp wash so it should compensate .
    So the only thing i really loose is matt, by adding lets say 80 luck ( i have added 40 by now)
    will it affect the damage by allot or is it manageable ?
    can some one say exactly how much dmg i will loose?
    ty in advance to all who will answer .

2. Nrii

Nrii Brown Teddy

Aug 13, 2017
    Skele
    11:52 AM
    GuiltySymbol
    Bishop
    Influence
    40 more luck is almost the difference between gen 20 and gen 30.
    40 luck will delay where you can 1/2shot train/sell leech for 8 levels

the opportunity cost is pretty bad

3. OP
    OP
    Discor

Discor Slimy

Nov 29, 2017
    Male
    I/L Arch Mage
    NANI
    what is gen ?

4. Nrii

Nrii Brown Teddy

Aug 13, 2017
    Skele
    GuiltySymbol
    Bishop
    Influence
    Sorry, genesis skill for bishop. This is their end game map clearing ability.