1. Hello!

First of all, welcome to MapleLegends! You are currently viewing the forums as a guest, so you can only view the first post of every topic. We highly recommend registering so you can be part of our community.

By registering to our forums you can introduce yourself and make your first friends, talk in the shoutbox, contribute, and much more!

This process only takes a few minutes and you can always decide to lurk even after!

- MapleLegends Administration-
  2. Experiencing disconnecting after inserting your login info? Make sure you are on the latest MapleLegends version. The current latest version is found by clicking here.
    Dismiss Notice

I/L or F/P?

Discussion in 'Help & Advice' started by Zefex, Jul 30, 2020.

Tags:
  1. Zefex

Zefex Red Snail

Jul 29, 2020
    Male
    7:07 PM
    Beginner
    Hello!
    I just started playing at this server and I dont remember much from old maple. Which one is better for mobs or for bosses or is more fun? How do this things changes in different levels? I know fun is different for each people but still asking your suggestions.

2. akashsky

akashsky Horntail

Jun 10, 2017
    Male
    United States
    9:07 AM
    Disparity
    Corsair
    Pasta
    I/L has a harder time leveling in third job than fire poison. That being said, most people I know end up regretting making a F/P and wish they made an I/L instead. This is because I/L can grind in shoalin 5-6 (the most optimal exp map) with little attention due to the fact that they freeze monsters. A F/P on the other hand has to constantly move to reposition since they will get knocked around by monsters attacking.

F/P is better at bossing in general, but I/L is stronger at Neo tokyo (and can actually compete with normal attackers in terms of DPS on a boss like Nibergen because it is weak to thunder).

F/P is also slightly stronger, so if u want to just sell leech, it's probably the better choice since you require less TMA to 1hit popular leech monsters.