1. Hello!

First of all, welcome to MapleLegends! You are currently viewing the forums as a guest, so you can only view the first post of every topic. We highly recommend registering so you can be part of our community.

By registering to our forums you can introduce yourself and make your first friends, talk in the shoutbox, contribute, and much more!

This process only takes a few minutes and you can always decide to lurk even after!

- MapleLegends Administration-
  2. Experiencing disconnecting after inserting your login info? Make sure you are on the latest MapleLegends version. The current latest version is found by clicking here.
    Dismiss Notice

Someone threatened to delete my character for killing a boss?

Discussion in 'Help & Advice' started by Arxus, Jul 17, 2020.

1. Arxus

Arxus Mano

Jan 11, 2020
    Male
    11:55 PM
    Arxus
    Hello,
    I'm new to the server. I played maplestory a lot back in the day and never heard of any of this map owner stuff.

I was just hit lvl 31 so i stopped KPQing and started trying to fill out my monster book. I killed the first boss in the game a couple of times and then this person said that they will delete my character. I typed in @mapowner which is what they typed and could see that it said someone owns the map. Am I able to own a map too? they didn't want to explain it to me, just seemed angry. there seems to be a few manos on different channels since hes only lvl 20.

please delete my post if it breaks any rules, ive attached a screenshot

• Funny Funny x 4
    • Friendly Friendly x 2
  2. Nise

Nise Supervisor Staff Member Supervisor Game Moderator

Jul 5, 2017
    Male
    Korea
    11:25 PM
    NoraONE
    Corsair
    Sweetdreams
    Hi there, welcome to the server!

Please refer to the https://forum.maplelegends.com/index.php?threads/terms-conditions.2001/ for an overview of all our rules. For the mapowner rule you are talking about I'll copy and paste it below: