1. Hello!

First of all, welcome to MapleLegends! You are currently viewing the forums as a guest, so you can only view the first post of every topic. We highly recommend registering so you can be part of our community.

By registering to our forums you can introduce yourself and make your first friends, talk in the shoutbox, contribute, and much more!

This process only takes a few minutes and you can always decide to lurk even after!

- MapleLegends Administration-
  2. Experiencing disconnecting after inserting your login info? Make sure you are on the latest MapleLegends version. The current latest version is found by clicking here.
    Dismiss Notice

MP Washing? Future Shadower

Discussion in 'Help & Advice' started by reeseko, Oct 28, 2020.

1. reeseko

reeseko Mano

Feb 22, 2020
    3:07 AM
    Reeseko
    Bandit
    I don’t have any INT gear but I’ve been voting for a few months to start at Shadower. I’ve been trying to understand MP washing and I’m wondering if it’s “infinite”. If I take say... 200 base INT while self leeching could I just spam AP resets from MP back into MP and net more MP for washing as a result? Anyone with experience getting 9-10k base HP want to share what their base INT+ INT gear looked like and if they MP washed at all?

2. thedgafclub

thedgafclub Timer

Sep 23, 2019
    Female
    12:07 AM
    thedgafclub
    Shadower
    Beaters
    MP washing works as follows:
    • Having base INT will = more MP on each level-up.
    • MP washing = putting fresh stats into MP, then resetting it to put it back into your main stats (LUK or whatever else). Lots of mages do this so that they can reach 30K MP sooner, and I've done this on my NL to get more MP so I can do more HP washes.
    • Therefore, it is not necessarily "infinite" since it's not an infinite loop. However, MP washing will give you the ability (only if you have base INT) to have significantly higher MP and therefore significantly higher HP once everything is washed.